Apply Now Student Portal myAPC.hub Translate

Upskill at your own pace

Short courses allow people to gain the relevant skills and experiences needed for their new career path in a short timeframe. Short courses are a great opportunity to learn new skills and improve upon already learned skills. Employers will see value in recently learned knowledge and practical skills required for the position. Unlike university degrees, most diplomas and short courses allow people to study at their own pace and within a schedule that best suits them. They aren’t restricted to a specific tertiary timetable or calendar and it also allows them to work part-time or full-time without dealing with a hectic schedule.

SEE ALL Short Courses


Barista Skills Training

Passionate about coffee? Our 2-day Barista course provides the essentials for coffee-making and cafe know-how to help you get a
job in hospitality during your stay in Australia.
Get confident for your trial or interview!

Campuses: Sydney CBD, Manly, Melbourne, Brisbane and Gold Coast
Fee: $250

 

Sydney CDB, Manly, Brisbane and Melbourne

   Class 1  Class 2
09:00am - 3.30pm    Friday Friday

Friday 20 + Friday 27 January 22 (not applicable to Manly Campus)
Friday 17 + Friday 24 February 23
Friday 17 + Friday 24 March 23
Friday 21 + Friday 28 April 23
Friday 19 + Friday 26 May 23
Friday 16 + Friday 23 June 23
Friday 21 + Friday 28 July 23
Friday 18 + Friday 25 August 23
Friday 22 + Friday 29 September 23 (dates may change for Melbourne Campus due to AFL Grand Final public holiday)
Friday 13 + Friday 20 October 23
Friday 17 + Friday 24 November 23
Friday 15 + Friday 22 December 23

 

Gold Coast

   Class 1  Class 2
9.30am - 4.00pm  Thursday Friday

Thursday 02 + Friday 03 February 23
Thursday 02 + Friday 03 March 23
Thursday 13 + Friday 14 April 23
Thursday 04 + Friday 05 May 23
Thursday 01 + Friday 02 June 23
Thursday 06 + Friday 07 July 23
Thursday 03 + Friday 04 August 23
Thursday 07 + Friday 08 September 23
Thursday 05 + Friday 06 October 23
Thursday 02 + Friday 03 November 23
Thursday 07 + Friday 08 December 23




COURSE SUBJECTS

Barista Skills training

  • Use correct café terminology
  • Understand café culture in Australia
  • Make a variety of different types of coffees
  • Operate, clean and maintain coffee machines
  • Foam and texture milk
  • Create coffee art


English Level Required*

Intermediate level of English

Students must wear closed-in shoes for hygiene and WHS reasons.

Students must wear long or loose hair fully tied back for hygiene and WHS reasons.

Students may be refused participation without refund if they do not adhere to hygiene and WHS requirements for correct footwear and/or hair tied back.


Simply fill out the application form and send it to registrar@apc.edu.au.

Barista course flyer

APC student special